Best Hip-Hop New Releases of 2018 (so far…)

Disclosure

Vapordna

Amazing place for quality vaping products. Great devices like the Cascade One/Cascade Plus, & many more.

Shop Amazon Gold Box – New Deals. Everyday

First off I would like to mention that I love every genre, but I’m focusing on hip-hop today. I have always been a fan of lyrical artists such as Black Thought (The Roots),Mos Def, Nas, Kool G Rap, Andre3000 and Big Boi (Outkast), Eminem, Elzhi, Royce Da 5’9, etc. I also appreciate more hardcore rap like Scarface, UGK, Mobb Deep, Capone & Noreaga, The Lox, Cypress Hill, and Spice1.

20225259_1420911454641268_2886846621440540672_n

[image is from my CD collection]

R.I.P. I can’t explain how devastating it was when I first heard. Prodigy lives through his music, & he had the best interviews.

Guess this was during his wild days ha..classic.

(Video is provided by Jordan Towers he released this gem)

Ignore the language if some of you are sensitive to that. Focus on what the man was saying. The whole point is even if you disagree with his perspective on things he’s forcing you to reflect, & expand your thinking. This is why artists during the golden age (the 90s was my teenage years so that’s what I call it) are considered the best. I love that he isn’t afraid to be himself.

Bone Thugs N Harmony was my first introduction to hip-hop I fell in love when I first heard “Crossroads.” I bet even if your a fan of other genres you can appreciate a classic like this:

The thing was that even when it came to subjects such as the streets there was always a lesson or a message that older artists had. Tupac spoke to my soul like no other artist, possibly even left a more positive impression on me then most would assume. I loved his honesty as a human being leveling with his fans about his life, his friends’ experiences, and compressing all that emotion in a 5-minute song. Tupac didn’t hide anything so we got to see his contradictions like all of us have. Except our life isn’t magnified to millions to watch like we some zoo animals. Tupac’s life was legendary & truly heartbreaking, yet the people he wanted to reach have been touched the way he intended. I also want to mention to the people that can’t comprehend why some of us look at him the way we do, it just means it wasn’t meant to reach you. I definitely understand being misunderstood, the strength that he showed even with the heavy judgment is something to be admired. I feel like that current artists can’t even compare to his delivery that voice, or aura that just pierces through. I believe this is why a lot of us felt that emptiness when he was eventually taken away from the world.

16124081_158582074632279_5402925719992926208_n(1)

[image is from my CD collection] Shout out to Treach from Naughty By Nature, I swear he’s one of the few that kept loyal to Tupac even to this day R.I.P. to Fatal, & Kadafi, from the Outlawz too.

29403759_384602171949744_5923234001148968960_n

[image is from my CD collection]

OK now let me get my mind back to present day hip-hop. Freddie Gibbs, J Cole, Lupe Fiasco, Kendrick Lamar, Joyner Lucas, Logic, to name a few who keep my soul happy. I know Freddie Gibbs & Madlib’s sequel to “Cocaine Pinata” is coming out this year, but I’ll get to that when the day comes. Here’s my list of dope hip-hop albums of 2018 (in no particular order) that you should have, or at least give a try:

1.Book Of Ryan

61d6DJfn03L._SL250_

2.KOD

51w-UhBw9FL._SL250_

3. DAYTONA By Pusha T

61t6KRgvezL._SS500

4.Planet [Deluxe Edition]

51I3wQikTfL._SL250_

5.The General’s List Vol 2 by Big Tray Deee

61dU+JxrCjL._SS500

6. PRhyme 2

51aFpeGSUSL._SL250_

7. G-Host by Styles P

41Azyo1bl7L._SS500

8.Victory Lap (Explicit)

417T6PsyzSL._SL250_

(Share & Show Love, Peace)

Leave a comment